Return to Kelp Noodles - (Raw) 16 oz/1 lb.
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent November 20, 2018
Reviewer: Janet Weber from Edmonton , AB Canada  
Tasty and well packed as not frozen when delivered !!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 kelp noodles May 15, 2018
Reviewer: Brenda Hindson  
These are so good. I mix them with zucchini noodles and get a nice mix of textures and tastes. Time to order more!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 A Repeat Purchase January 2, 2018
Reviewer: Aviva F Lorrain from Montreal, QC Canada  
Been buying them for years and glad that I can now order them here,and in Canada.Since I do not eat wheat and 'stuff' it is one of the 'Perfect Pasta' for
me ! With all the benefits of Seaweed.And so easy to prepare.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Totally Agree..... January 19, 2015
Reviewer: Gabi Voigt from Mississauga, ON Canada  
.... with the other reviewers.  Great product.  I'd tried similar products years ago (I really don't remember what it was), but I could not get past the "sea water" taste.  I was hesitant to try this but thought, let's give it yet another try.  SURPRISE!!  No sea taste.  Used it in a stir fry, a soup and on its own with a sauce.  This is gooooood stuff.  I also love the texture... lack of a better expression it almost has a bit of a "crunch".  My next move?  I'm ordering a 12 pack.  Can't wait to try it in salad.  DEFINITELY a "must try".

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent ! June 3, 2012
Reviewer: Lucie Fourcaudot from Québec, QC Canada  
What an amazing product ! I greatly appreciate the "al dente" feeling of these noodles.  I've tried them cold as part of a salad and also simply heated in a veggie broth..it was fantastic !  
Thanks to mother ocean !

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fun! March 8, 2011
Reviewer: K Noel from Ottawa, ON Canada  
These noodles are amazing.    They are really cool and SO much better than pasta.   No heavy, bogged down feeling with these.  They are flavorless, and have the texture of a gummy worm.  They can be cut, eaten raw, cooked, whatever.   A big hit with the family!   Great for gluten and grain free households.   I'm wondering how they make these things???

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 So good! Try them! January 2, 2010
Reviewer: Jen from Toronto, ON Canada  
Fantastic.  A trick I learned was to soak them in water for 30 min. before using. They become even softer that way.

I just made Ani Phyo's raw pad thai (recipe on YouTube) with them - amazing! A new favourite!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Passed the test with flying colours! October 7, 2009
Reviewer: Karen Johnson from L'Ardoise, NS Canada  
I apprehensively ordered a pkg of the kelp noodles.  When the children unpackaged the order yesterday they became immediately interested in those squiggly moist things.  
So, we made up some wraps for a mid-afternoon snack and added the kelp noodles.  They were a hit, by all (9) the dc except for the 5yo.  Some of them would eat them straight out of the collander.  Today they went in soup, and were an awesome replacement for grain noodles.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Kelp Noodles July 31, 2009
Reviewer: Susan Burzynski from Surrey, BC Canada  
Wonderful noodles and very versatile! I was apprehensive at first thinking there would be some "sea" taste to them but there isn't. The noodles adopt whatever flavours you add for topping or sauce and taste great on their own. They also have a fairly long fridge life so feel free to order a few packs at a time.

Was this review helpful to you?